Bucket List

At the beginning of January of this year, the 4th actually, I had called my sister on her birthday. Sometime during the call, she asked if we were coming up to visit this year. I told her I didn’t know. Then out of the blue she asks me if I have a bucket list.

I said yeah, but it’s all just a paper with a list, that I probably will never accomplish. But nevertheless, here it is in no particular order.

scuba diving/ white water rafting down the Colorado river/visiting all the homesteads of Laura Ingalls Wilder/ going to all 3 of the major stakes races, Kentucky Derby, Preakness (in Baltimore) & the Belmont ( in New York)/ doing an all day genealogy search in Boston and surrounding areas./go to NYC at Christmas time, preferably Rockefeller Center/ see a Broadway play while in NYC/Go bareback horseback riding on a beach/visit Europe


Leave a comment